COME AND SEE / IDI I SMOTRI
Director: Elem Klimov
Cast: Alexey Kravchenko, Olga Mironova, Lyubomiras Laucevicius, Vladas Bagdonas, Yuri Lumiste, Victor Lorenz, Kazimir Rabetsky, Evgeny Tilicheev, Alexander Berda
Winner of the MIFF 1985 in the nominations: “FIPRESCI Prize - Competitive Program”, “Golden Prize”.
Prize of the Venice Film Festival 2017 “Best Renovated Film” (“Classic of Venice”).
The picture is based on documentary facts and refers to the “Khatyn story” by Adamovich. The authors chose exactly that place and those events that became a symbol of the people's misfortune and suffering. Flera is a sixteen-year-old boy who dug out a carbine among scraps of barbed wire, rusty machine-gun belts and shot through helmets, and went into the forest to join the partisans. At the beginning of the film, he is quite a child. In the end, having gone through the horror of the punitive action of the fascists, he becomes an adult, frighteningly adult, and even old. The war distorted the once tender, childish features and turned them into old age wrinkles.
USSR, Mosfilm, 1985, 136 minutes
Restored by Mosfilm. DCP
SHEDULE

November 17, Wednesday
14:15
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 18, Thursday
17:15
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 19, Friday
12:05
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall
21:15
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 20, Saturday
15:45
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 21, Sunday
17:55
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 22, Monday
15:55
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 23, Tuesday
18:05
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 24, Wednesday
13:15
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall
21:40
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 25, Thursday
17:50
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 26, Friday
16:00
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 27, Saturday
12:50
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

November 28, Sunday
17:40
Come and See (1985)
16+
Illuzion Cinema
VIP2 Hall

Made on
Tilda